--- title: "Wallboard Groups" slug: "wallboard-groups" tags: ["Wallboards"] updated: 2026-08-28T15:09:54Z published: 2026-08-28T15:09:54Z canonical: "docs.natterbox.com/wallboard-groups" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.natterbox.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Wallboard Groups ### What is a wallboard group? This is a set of grouped wallboards that allow multiple boards to be viewed as a slideshow, with predetermined time parameters that each is displayed for. The contents of the wallboards still need to be managed on an individual level, and updating a wallboard will be immediately visible from the wallboard group without any changes being required to the group itself. ## Managing a Wallboard Group ### Creating a Read-only Wallboard Group To allow other users to access a wallboard group without the ability to update or change the components, a Read-Only URL link will need to be provided. To do so, click the settings cog of the group and click on the following option: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/creating-a-read-only-wallboard-group-image-c2pbvfsg.png) This will populate the box below with a unique URL: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/creating-a-read-only-wallboard-group-image-3epf8lpd.png) In order to share this, simply click **Copy Link** and provide the link to the users who are to access the wallboard board. Remember if you wish to retain that particular URL with the wallboard group, click **Save** before closing. If you wish to revoke access later, edit the settings again and click on the following: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/creating-a-read-only-wallboard-group-image-8q0t3s4h.png) This will now prevent any users accessing the wallboard group from the previous URL. If you wish to again provide access to the wallboard group again, simply click the **Create Read-Only Wallboard URL** and a new unique URL will be generated - this means the old URL will no longer work. ### Running a Wallboard Group In order to use a wallboard group and see how it will look for users, you can click **Run:** ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/running-a-wallboard-group-image-y4jqucq2.png) This will load the wallboard group into a new tab, and it will appear in just the read-only view. You should see each wallboard display its configured components and begin to cycle through each other selected wallboard after a set amount of time (default is 30 seconds). ### Editing a Wallboard Group To edit an existing wallboard group, click the edit (pencil) icon: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/editing-a-wallboard-group-image-mxq9tcv7.png) From here you can continue to add and remove steps and wallboards as well as update the wallboard group’s setting which includes creating a read-only wallboard group URL. ### **Duplicating a Wallboard Group** To duplicate an existing wallboard group, click the copy icon: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/duplicating-a-wallboard-group-image-l9eo7ywb.png) This will create a duplicate of the selected wallboard with all the same configurations. ### Deleting a Wallboard Group To delete an existing wallboard group, click on the delete (bin) icon: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/deleting-a-wallboard-group-image-rlv8f0wk.png) You will always be asked to confirm your action when attempting to delete a wallboard. ### Wallboard Group Settings The settings for a wallboard group can be accessed by clicking on the settings cog after loading a group: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c81c490c-daaa-4ebd-a3c3-1a2dee8b7617/Images/Documentation/wallboard-group-settings-image-l9i9oui0.png) | Option | Default | Description | | --- | --- | --- | | Wallboard Group Name | My New Wallboard Group | The display name of the wallboard group, which will be visible to all users. | | Wallboard Group Description | New Wallboard Group Description | The description of the wallboard group, which will only be visible to Admins. | | Create Read-Only Wallboard URL | | Generates a URL to access the wallboard group in Read-Only form - see below for more details |