To allow other users to access a wallboard without the ability to update or change the components, a Read-Only URL link will need to be provided.
Here is how to enable that:
Click the Settings Cog on the Wallboard

Then this screen will appear:

Click on the following option:

This will populate the box below with a unique URL :

In order to share the link, simply click Copy Link and provide the link to the users who are to access the wallboard.
Remember if you wish to retain that particular URL with the wallboard, hit Save before closing.
Then if you wish to revoke access later, click the settings cog again and click on the following:

This will then prevent any users accessing the wallboard from the previous URL. If you wish to provide access to the wallboard again, simply click Create Read-Only Wallboard URL and a new unique URL will be generated - this means the old URL will no longer work.
FAQs
Can a user access the interactivity features with a read-only wallboard link?
Yes, they will be able to use the terminate call, call agents and change availability options. The listen live to agents feature is restricted to those with the correct permissions. We recommend disabling the interactivity features for those you share read-only links with.
Why would I create a read-only link?
Basic users do not have access to to view a wallboard within Salesforce and team leaders are only able to view the wallboards they create in Salesforce. Only admins can view the wallboards that others (team leaders or admins) have created in Salesforce. Therefore, creating a read-only link is creating when a wallboard cannot be viewed in Salesforce.
How can I login to the read-only link (flightdeck)?
Use your Salesforce credentials to login to flightdeck.
What happens if I disable a read-only wallboard link?
If you disable (or delete) the read-only url then the previous link will no longer work. Any users with that link will not be able to view that wallboard anymore. Create a new link and share to view the wallboard.
