Although these permissions apply by permission sets (Assigning the Natterbox Permission Sets for full details), please remember that many users fall into more than one, for example, a Team Leader might be also be a User, and therefore they will have the combined permissions of the two users types, being able to both user and the CTI, and access Groups and Call Reporting.
Note: Having incorrect permissions causes pages to be displayed with the Insufficient Privilege Salesforce error page.
These are the defaults - as with all Salesforce permission sets, those with the appropriate levels of access can update these permissions to suit the needs of the company.
Tab | Section | Administrator | Team Leader | User | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Recording Access Page | |||||
Event Logs page | |||||
Error Logs page | |||||
User Home | Link in this page opens user's profile as available in Natterbox Users tab. | ||||
This includes editing skills and uploading sounds. | |||||
User search / edit | |||||
Edit existing users | User accesses page via User Home tab link. | ||||
Access voicemail recordings | User accesses page via User Home tab link. | ||||
Create/edit/delete a Natterbox group | |||||
Add/group group members | |||||
Add/group group administrators | |||||
Check ‘group purpose’ boxes | |||||
User can only create Personal lists, but can view/edit any list they are an admin for. | |||||
*Only the calls that the user is granted access to the recordings | |||||
Call Status (legacy) | |||||
All users can view wallboards outside of SF view read-only link. For more on wallboard permissions, see this guide. | |||||
Webphone | Permissions granted from the Voice licence. | ||||
CTI | Permission granted via licence (Freedom or SCV). | ||||
*A team leader can view the Call Center Configurations but not make any changes. | |||||
For more information on Natterbox AI permissions, see this guide. | |||||
AI Advisor Settings | *With an AI Advisor licence | ||||
Edit/Delete Prompts | *Needs the correct Salesforce permission either ‘Modify All Data’ or use this guide for non-admin users. | ||||
Create Prompts | The user will still need the ‘Modify All Data’ permission (or other option above. A team leader with the correct SF permissions cannot edit/delete prompts but can create a new prompt. |